“First Leg of CAFU presents Emirates D10 Completed”

Cricket makes a comeback in the UAE with Emirates D10 tournament”

The inaugural Emirates D10 cricket tournament got underway to an exciting start in Dubai on Friday, marking the return of cricket in the United Arab Emirates after four months of shutdown due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The six teams that are playing behind-closed-doors are Team Abu Dhabi, Ajman Alubond, Dubai Pulse Secure, Sharjah Bukhatir XI, Fujairah Pacific Ventures and the ECB Blues.

The event started on 24.07.2020 and so far, 12 matches have been played:

Date Match Winner Man, of the Match
24.07 2020

ECB Blues V Dubai Pulse Secure


ECB Blues  Vriitya Aravind
24.07.2020 Team Abu Dhabi V Ajman Alubond Team Abu Dhabi Won by 8 wickets Vinayak Vijayan
24.07.2020 Sharjah Bukhatir XI V Fujairah Pacific Ventures Sharjah Bukhatir XI won by 9 wickets Renjth Mani
24.07 2020 ECB Blues V Abu Dhabi


ECB Blues won by 45 Run(s) Chirag Suri
25.07.2020 Sharjah Bukhatir XI V Abu Dhabi Sharjah Bukhatir XI won by 8 wickets Umair Ali
25.07.2020 Ajman Alubond V Dubai Pulse Secure


Dubai Pulse Secure beat Ajman Alubond by 6 wickets Fahad Nawaz
25.07.2020 Fujairah Pacific Ventures V Abu Dhabi Fujairah Pacific Ventures beat Team Abu Dhabi by 34 runs Sanchit Sharma
25.07.2020 ECB Blues V Sharjah Bukhatir XI


ECB Blues won by 16 Run(s) Muhammad Usman
26.07.2020 Fujairah Pacific Ventures V Dubai Pulse Secure


Fujairah Pacific Ventures beat Dubai Pulse Secure by 23 runs Asif Khan
26.07.2020 ECB Blues V Ajman Alubond


Ajman Alubond won by 7 Wkt(s) Amjad Khan
26.07.2020 Sharjah Bukhatir XI

V Dubai Pulse Secure


Sharjah Bukhatir XI beat Dubai Pulse Secure by 7 wickets Umair Ali


26.07.2020 Fujairah Pacific Ventures V ECB Blues ECB Blues won by 8 Wkt(s) Vriitya Aravind


D10 League 2020 points table: Emirates D10 Tournament standings

1 ECB Blues 5 4 1 0 +1.641 8
2 Sharjah Bukhatir XI 4 3 1 0 +2.641 6
3 Fujairah Pacific Ventures 4 2 2 0 -0.110 4
4 Dubai Pulse Secure 4 1 3 0 -1.133 2
5 Ajman Alubond 3 1 2 0 -1.182 2
6 Team Abu Dhabi 4 1 3 0 -2.632 2


Chirag Suri, UAE national team player playing in team ECB Blues told Khaleej Times. “The T10 is the best option right now, looking at the weather. But obviously I think it’s a very popular format and us guys can go out there and express ourselves. I think in terms of just having cricket around, that’s the best thing right now. Just really happy to be back on the field,”

The tournament is live in different countries. You can watch these matches on Willow Tv- US & Canada at Etisalat CricLife in UAE, within Indian subcontinent & Sports Eye in Pakistan.